Ravi Shastri applies for India’s head coach job

Besides of Sandeep patil applying for India’s head coach job, Former Indian Team director Ravi Shastri also applied for India’s head coach job. “Yes, I have applied for the chief coach’s post today morning. I have emailed all the requisite documents that was asked for in the advertisement,” Shastri said.  “Whatever is required by the BCCI, I have provided them. If you ask me whether I am confident or not, all I can say is that my job was to apply for the post and I have done that. I cannot comment on anything else.”

The Former Indian team Captain worked with team for 18 months as its director. Shastri had earlier said in an interview “18 months with the Indian team as his most memorable experience.”

Posted on June 7, 2016, in BCCI. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

